Emergency Rule for Louisiana Policyholders Affected by Hurricane Laura

Policyholders living in the 16 parishes affected by Hurrican Laura will receive an extension of time to pay insurance premiums due on or after August 27, 2020.  The moratorium on policy lapses for non-payment of premium has been extended to November 18, 2020.  The parishes affected are Acadia, Allen, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron, Grant, Jackson, Jefferson Davis, Lincoln, Natchitoches, Ouachita, Rapides, Sabine, Vermilion, Vernon and Winn.